TGIF and Other Things I’m Thankful For

Haven’t been attending to all the little things that keep me walking on the happy side lately.  So here goes:

1. I am ever so grateful for a few good girlfriends that make me laugh out loud!  I can always count on one of them for my daily dose of laughter.  Today I’m doing a big shout out to Nicole… Thanks for the belly laughs this morning!  The trainer in the gym had NO IDEA what was going on (thankfully)!

2. I am beyond thankful each and every day from about mid-June through the end of August for the best eBay purchase I ever made — our $400, 15-foot-round, hard-walled pool purchased 8 years ago!  It is absolutely perfect PERFECT P E R F E C T for my kids…. and has seen more than it’s share of fun and laughter every Summer for the past 8 years!

3. Thankful for my new and nearly unfounded daily dedication to the gym.  3 months later and I’m still going strong for an hour and a half every morning despite seeing limited results (on the scale, anyway). I will NOT quit! I LOVE working out and am grateful for the opportunity to do something good for me (even if it does cut into my much-needed sleep).

4. I am psyched beyond belief, and thank God for the talented and intelligent man I married.  Hubby, a seasoned classical violinist (A-MAZING), will be performing at Avery Fisher Hall as part of a newly formed quintet in a memorial service dedicated to members of the NYPD who lost their lives on 9/11! This incredible opportunity even as he enters the home stretch of studying for his big promotional exam… which I have ABSOLUTELY NO DOUBT he’ll pass with flying colors!

5. And, finally, I’m thankful to have a job at all in these tough economic times, and even more appreciative that it’s one I actually like and is flexible enough to allow me to work AND be a stay-at-home Mom to my amazing kids!  I know it’s no easy task to find a job like that these days. Thanks Frost & Sullivan for your willingness to employ folks like me!

But the absolute best part of my life…. are my three incredible and ever-loving children!  How lucky am I?

 

 

About Maggie

I'm a stay-at-home mother of 3 children including a 15-year-old daughter, the Old Soul, and 11-year-old identical twin boys who've been blessed with an extra 21st chromosome (aka: Down Syndrome). I happily spend my time doing all that I can do -- breaking the proverbial box wide open -- to foster my children's development and then sharing what I learn with you through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

