SANTA Clause Is Coming to Town

We finally found him!  After wandering about “Christmas Towne” this evening, we’d just about given up when we got a glimpse of his red velvet and white-balled hat inside the train station.  The white-bearded man in the red velvet suit regaled my boys with stories of reindeer and Christmas gifts.  Oh NO, wait!  Reverse that!  It was My Boys who regaled Santa with ghost stories of Scooby Doo and iCarly‘s Christmas Angel, Mitch (their new favorite episode after watching iCarly Big Foot about 50 times)! 

Santa and his helpers were as impressed with The Boys as The Boys were with the Big Man!  A few more minds changed for the better!  And my beautiful Old Soul, continues to believe despite her wise old age of 9, because she WANTS to believe!  It’s that simple!

I’m with her.  I believe!

About Maggie

I'm a stay-at-home mother of 3 children including a 15-year-old daughter, the Old Soul, and 11-year-old identical twin boys who've been blessed with an extra 21st chromosome (aka: Down Syndrome). I happily spend my time doing all that I can do -- breaking the proverbial box wide open -- to foster my children's development and then sharing what I learn with you through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SANTA Clause Is Coming to Town

  1. Susan says:

    Loved the pic. I get the reference to icarly because my Sam loves that episode too:) susan

    • Maggie says:

      Thanks Susan. We bought the iCarly first season just for the BigFoot episode. My 5-year-old boys discovered the show and like it more than my 9-year-old daughter. You never know.

  2. Stephanie says:

    OH, I like it over here at WP! very nice!

    And I believe too, and always will!

Leave a Reply

