Welcome Visitors from 5MFSN

Welcome to visitors coming over from 5 Minutes For Special Needs and to anyone who happens upon me here in my new location:  Please excuse my appearance.  I’m migrating my blog, Take A Walk on the Happy Side  from  Blogspot to WordPress and I’m not quite ready (read: I haven’t finished reading WordPress For Dummies to learn how to make it look and feel like my own).  Still, I wanted to move now because today is my first post over at 5MFSN.  The folks there were kind enough to invite me to become a contributing author and I didn’t want you all looking for me at my old digs when I’d be over here sprucing up and writing on my new WordPress site going forward. 

So please bear with me while I update my appearance through self-directed trial and error (pretty much how I address everything in life!)  Know this make-over is strictly aesthetic.  My content will continue to be about my pursuit of happiness while facing the challenges of motherhood — raising my 3 children, my beautiful Old Soul and 2 amazing little men who share the same genes, including an extra 21st chromosome (aka: Down syndrome). 

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope you’ll come again soon and Take a Walk on the Happy Side with me.

xo maggie

About Maggie

I'm a stay-at-home mother of 3 children including a 15-year-old daughter, the Old Soul, and 11-year-old identical twin boys who've been blessed with an extra 21st chromosome (aka: Down Syndrome). I happily spend my time doing all that I can do -- breaking the proverbial box wide open -- to foster my children's development and then sharing what I learn with you through this blog.
This entry was posted in 5 Minutes For Special Needs, Down syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome Visitors from 5MFSN

Leave a Reply

