Potty TrainED (as in past tense)

We are SOOOOO there! 
Potty Trained (except for #2 which they ONLY do 1x/day at home)!
The timed interval method using a gymboss worked wonders for The Boys!  Want to know more?  Let me know if you’re interested via a comment on how I got my identical twin boys who happened to have been blessed with Down syndrome to move from diaps to undies in less than 4 months (with a hospital hiatus in between)!
See more Special Exposures at 5 Minutes For Special Needs
About Maggie

I'm a stay-at-home mother of 3 children including a 15-year-old daughter, the Old Soul, and 11-year-old identical twin boys who've been blessed with an extra 21st chromosome (aka: Down Syndrome). I happily spend my time doing all that I can do -- breaking the proverbial box wide open -- to foster my children's development and then sharing what I learn with you through this blog.
This entry was posted in Down syndrome, potty training. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Potty TrainED (as in past tense)

  1. Cindy says:

    Wow! Four months?! It was much harder with Beth. Course, that was 20 years ago and we didn't have a gymboss. What a huge hurdle you've jumped! Congratulations!

  2. Johnna says:

    Positively wonderful! I remember wondering if it would ever happen around here– years ago. The photo makes me smile.

  3. Chris says:

    I would love to know more details! Trying to train my 5 year old going on 6, he has Down Syndrome and Autism.CLbailey71@msn.com

  4. HAHAHA! That expression made me laugh out loud!!! SO CUTE!

  5. do share the secret please. 🙂 We're going to attempt potty training Marissa. I literally just blogged about it yesterday. 😉 Good timing to catch this post (on my part anyway. hehe

  6. Michelle says:

    congrats on getting them both potty trained! He looks so proud of himself too 🙂

  7. Trish says:

    Great pic! And that is awesome about the potty training. We used interval training with our son and it really made all the difference.

  8. The Henrys says:

    That's a cute picture!Please share all the details of how you managed to train both boys in four months!!!!

  9. Alison says:

    YAY for being potty trained!! Great photo too.

  10. Michelle says:

    whoo hoo! congrats on getting them potty trained!

Leave a Reply

