Child Development: What Do You Do?

Now that I’ve filled up your screen with tales of my efforts to foster my children’s development. I’d LOVE to hear your ideas and activities. I’m always looking for new ways to help my kids. What unique activities do you do to help foster your child’s physical, mental and intellectual development? Post a comment and share your ideas to benefit kids everywhere (or at least the kids at my house). Thanks, in advance, for your input.

About Maggie

I'm a stay-at-home mother of 3 children including a 15-year-old daughter, the Old Soul, and 11-year-old identical twin boys who've been blessed with an extra 21st chromosome (aka: Down Syndrome). I happily spend my time doing all that I can do -- breaking the proverbial box wide open -- to foster my children's development and then sharing what I learn with you through this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Child Development: What Do You Do?

  1. Kristi Zinn says:

    Maggie~I have been blessed with your blog address through Kellie-Mandersheid-Gregory in Idaho and just reading your words is a comfort and a gift. Kellie is a friend of mine from high school and also my Dr’s Nurse and we are getting ready to bring a very special addition into our family this March 4th; Keeley Marie. Kellie knew that I was looking for a voice of someone who has taken steps that will similar to what we will be taking. I have four beautiful children from a previous marriage and my husband Matt is a captain in the Air Force and this is his first child. So thank you for your words, from one mother to another .

    • Maggie says:

      Kristi — Are you on FB? Do stay in touch with me. Ask any questions you like. NOTHING is too personal. This is an amazine journey and such a joyous one… you cannot even imagine! Seriously! Email me, call me, get all my contact info from Kellie. Most of all, don’t worry and congratulations on the new member of your family coming in March.

Leave a Reply

